SPECIAL MEETING APRIL 17, 2007 MINUTES

The Board of County Commissioners of San Miguel County held a Special Meeting on Tuesday April 17, 2007 at 12:00 p.m. in the Office of the County Manager, 518 Valencia St., Suite 100, Las Vegas, New Mexico 87701. The agenda for the meeting was as follows:

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Hugh H. Ley called the meeting to order at 12:00 p.m.

ROLL CALL

Chairman Hugh H. Ley, Vice-Chairman Kenneth C. Medina, Commissioner David r. Salazar, Commissioner June J. Garcia, and Commissioner Albert J. Padilla were present.

The record will show a quorum was present.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

County Manager Les Montoya submitted the agenda as prepared.

Motion made by Vice-Chairman Kenneth C. Medina to approve the Agenda as follows. Second by Commissioner Albert J. Padilla. Motion carried.

NEW BUSINESS:

1. RESOLUTION NO. 04-07-2007-PW-GRIP II FUNDING DESIGNATING USE OF GRIP II FUNDING FOR VARIOUS COUNTY ROAD IMPROVEMENTS IN SAN MIGUEL COUNTY BASED ON FUNDING APPROVED BY THE NEW MEXICO DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION GRIP II FUNDING PROGRAM*

Public Works Division Supervisor Harold Garcia informed the Commission that the New Mexico Legislature and New Mexico Department of Transportation, along with Governor Bill Richardson introduced Legislation through the 2007 Legislature for the Grip II funding program for statewide Road Improvement Projects. This bill received approval. San Miguel county through the Northeastern New Mexico Regional Planning Organization has been asked to adopt this resolution for Grip II funding, identifying the County Roads, Bridges, and low-water crossings that will be submitted for funding through this legislation.

Mr. Garcia submitted for approval the adoption of Resolution No. 04-07-2007-PW-GRIP II and outlining the proposed County Roads to be funded through the proposed Grip II funding Program.

Motion made by Commissioner David R. Salazar to approve Resolution No. 04-07-2007-PW-GRIP II. Second by Vice-Chairman Kenneth C. Medina. Motion carried.

2. AGREEMENT BETWEEN THE NEW MEXICO DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION AND SAN MIGUEL COUNTY FOR THE ALLOCATION OF FUNDS IN THE AMOUNT OF \$402,000.00 BY THE NEW MEXICO DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION FOR THE PURPOSE OF CONSTRUCTION OF A BRIDGE WITHIN COUNTY ROAD B-41-E IN THE VILLAGES OF RIBERA/CORRUCO*

Public Works Division Supervisor Harold Garcia informed the Commission that the New Mexico Department of Transportation Commission held its monthly meeting in Santa Fe on Wednesday, January 17, 2007. An item on the agenda included allocation of funds to San Miguel County for the construction of the Ribera/ Corruco Bridge through the Federal Off-System Highway Program. The Highway Commission approved funds in the amount of \$402,000.00 for San Miguel County for the construction of the bridge.

The New Mexico Department of Transportation has prepared an agreement that will be used for the funds earmarked for the construction of this bridge. This agreement is being presented to the County Commission for approval and execution.

Mr. Garcia submitted for approval the agreement between the New Mexico Department of Transportation and San Miguel County for the funds earmarked for the construction of the Ribera/Corruco Bridge within County Road B-41-E in San Miguel County.

Motion made by Commissioner David R. Salazar to approve the agreement between the New Mexico Department of Transportation and San Miguel County for the construction of the Ribera/Corruco Bridge. Second by Vice-Chairman Kenneth C. Medina. Motion carried.

3. WOOD CLUSTER DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT BETWEEN EDC AND SAN MIGUEL COUNTY, TO MANAGE THE WOOD CLUSTER ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMISSIONERS, SAN MIGUEL COUNTY*

County Manager Les Montoya informed the Commission that EDC and San Miguel County agreed to allow management and development of the wood cluster to be handled by EDC. The development agreement sets the role each entity will have, in the Development and Management of the property.

No action taken; for information only.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion made by Vice-Chairman Kenneth C. Medina to adjourn at 1:10 p.m. Second by Commissioner Albert Padilla. Motion carried.